Posted by: rusteddev | May 19, 2010

Team Explorer 2010 keeps my TFS login…

Hi People,
Today I figured out why my Team Explorer didn’t ask me to fill in my TFS login every time I connected to my Team Foundation Server.
The context : we have a virtual machine on Citrix Xen Server. The windows login is “Administrator”. We then use per user login when accessing TFS2010.
The problem : I set up the environment and gave it to one of my dev buddy …. when he launched TFS and accessed Team Explorer Tab : He was already  logged in… and with my admin privileges !
We thought it was Visual Studio hidding some settings or a already used workspace stuff. So we tried deleting C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Team Foundation\3.0\Cache content : no better.
After a while, I googled to this post and discovered the “Credential Manager”. Windows keeps logins of accessed Web Sites. It’s configured under Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Credential Manager.
 

Windows 2008 R2 Credential Management

Removing my personnal and admin credential solved it, asking to log on to TFS …..

Responses

  1. Hey Plx,

    No you are not alooone.
    I am glad to leave a comment on your blog! I can’t understand a single stuff you are talking about, but I am definitely with you my friend!
    Good effort!
    Hope you good.

    Ben
    [Besides if you know anybody looking for developers around Angouleme…]

    • Thx Ben !

      To Everyone : I recommend that guy.

      Nicolas

  2. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

